Laura Ainsworth - Top Shelf Vinyl

Continue Shopping or View Cart


Disc: 1

  1. Love for Sale

  2. An Occasional Man

  3. Necessary Evil

  4. Just Give Me a Man

  5. Hooray for Love

  6. That's How I Got My Start

  7. Out of This World

  8. That's the Kind of Guy I Dream Of

  9. Wasting My Love on You

  10. Skylark

Laura Ainsworth achieved a lifelong dream by finally appearing on the medium of her idols with Top Shelf, a 180-gram, virgin vinyl best-of LP, pressed by Hand Drawn Pressing. MP3 download card is included.

Remastered for vinyl by renowned engineer Kent Stump of Crystal Clear Sound in Dallas, Top Shelf features 10 of Laura’s personal favorites from her first three albums, showcasing a variety of styles.

 Tracks include her smoky, after-midnight take on Cole Porter’s “Love For Sale”…the sexy island fantasy of “An Occasional Man,” complete with surf sounds and tropical bird calls…the big band blast of “Necessary Evil”…her exotic, world jazz reimagining of “Out of This World”…the sensuous noir feel of the long-forgotten early Frank Loesser gem, “That’s How I Got My Start”…and five more outstanding cuts from her critically-acclaimed catalog, all in the rich, warm tones of high-quality audiophile vinyl.



Related Items