Joshua Lee Turner - Public Life CD

Continue Shopping or View Cart

New album on CD released August 7th, 2020.

In his sophomore album, Public Life, Joshua Lee Turner weighs his life as a touring musician against a newfound appreciation for time spent at home. Turner embraces imperfection and limitation, choosing to record the album almost entirely to 4-track cassette and producing, mixing, and filming it in his apartment. With stripped-down arrangements, intimate lyrics, and virtuosic guitar playing, Public Life blends 1970s sounds with 2020 contemplations of home, friendship, work, and social media.

Track List
1. Introduction
2. Nebraska Dreams
3. Like Lightning
4. Belle
5. 319
6. Public Life
7. Smoky Sunrise
8. Nostalgia / So Far So Long
9. Denouement
10. At Home

Related Items