Tex Smith - Self Titled CD

Continue Shopping or View Cart

The 2009 debut album from Tex Smith. All songs written by Tex. Recorded in Austin TX at Superpop! Studios (The Archibalds, Leatherbag, Mike and The Moonpies, Ramsay Midwood). The album features musicians Joey Thompson, Seth Gibbs, Pete Stafford, Patrick Goforth and Stephen Brady Dietert. Recorded in 4 studio days, these are simple two and a half minute Country songs played in hi-fi soul by a handful of musicians that appreciate good music and are just having fun. A genre-less record. If you like John Prine, Everly Brothers, Buddy Holly, Hank Williams, Towne Van Zandt, Tex Smith is for you.

Category: artist: Tex Smith, cd

Type: Compact Disc

Related Items