Soul Asylum - Hurry Up and Wait VIP Deluxe Bundle (PRESALE 4/17/20)

Continue Shopping or View Cart

According to vocalist/guitarist Dave Pirner, making Soul Asylum's twelfth studio full-length, Hurry Up And Wait, was a completely seamless, enjoyable and productive experience. Co-produced with John Fields—and recorded at Minneapolis' Nicollet Studios, the same place where the celebrated rock band recorded seminal early albums released on Twin/Tone Records—the album reflects Soul Asylum's usual eclectic approach.


Lyrically, songs dive into topics such as grappling with emotional and geographic disconnection, navigating romantic ebbs and flows, and the power of embracing optimism despite it all. Sonically, Hurry Up And Wait features thrashing songs indebted to punk ("Hopped Up Feelin'") and classic rock ("Got It Pretty Good"), folk-influenced pop-rock ("Silly Things"), and gorgeous jangle-pop (lead single "If I Told You").


** Please Note this offer is only available in the United States and includes free shipping. Limited to 10 packages only.

**Shipping for guitar will be separate and fulfilled by Blue Élan Records, LLC.

This purchase includes:

(2) Tickets to a private Soul Asylum event at The Troubadour in Los Angeles on April 15th. The event features a live set from Soul Asylum, catered food, and an open bar. Must be 21 older. Does not include transportation to the event or lodging in Los Angeles.

(1) Autographed Squier Bullet Stratocaster HSS with Tremolo


(1) CD copy of Hurry Up and Wait , (1) Double Vinyl copy of Hurry Up and Wait, (1) Soul Asylum - Hurry Up and Wait Unisex Zip Up Hoodie in black, (1) Soul Asylum - Hurry Up and Wait Belle Canvas T-shirt in black (1) Soul Asylum guitar pick, and instant MP3 downloads of:

  • “If I Told You”
  • “Got It Pretty Good” (Released 2/14)
  • “Dead Letter

Exclusive Pressing, while supplies last.

Side A/B: Transparent - Cloudy Clear

Side C/D: Transparent - Light Green


CD Track Listing:

  1. The Beginning
  2. If I Told You
  3. Got it Pretty Good
  4. Make Her Laugh
  5. Busy Signals
  6. Social Butterfly
  7. Dead Letter
  8. Landmines
  9. Here We Go
  10. Freezer Burn
  11. Silent Treatment
  12. Hopped Up Feelin'
  13. Silly Things

Vinyl Track Listing:


Side A

  1. The Beginning
  2. If I Told You
  3. Got It Pretty Good

Side B

  1. Make Her Laugh
  2. Busy Signals
  3. Social Butterfly

Side C

  1. Dead Letter
  2. Landmines
  3. Here We Go

Side D

  1. Freezer Burn
  2. Silent Treatment
  3. Hopped Up Feelin’
  4. Silly Things


Category: rr_track_soul_asylum

Type: Bundle

Related Items