July (Julia Kosterova) - Springs Of Time ft. Derek Sherinian (EP) – CD Digipak + Download

Continue Shopping or View Cart

Included: CD (Digipak), Immediate EP download, signed desktop wallpaper.

This is more than a guitar instrumental album. The EP features Derek Sherinian (ex-Dream Theater, Planet X, BCC) as a special guest on keyboards; Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Paul Gilbert, Joe Satriani) and Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake, S.U.N.) on drums; Chris Buck (3 Crows), Michael Devin (Whitesnake, S.U.N.) and Rufus Philpot (Planet X, S.Henderson) on bass. “Springs of Time” is a blend of melodic hard rock and progressive metal. I had a predominant melodic hard rock background in the past, and 2010-2011 have become a turning point in my writing with a lot of conceptual prog suites. For the debut release I have chosen the best of my two worlds: power riffs and catchy melodies generously spiced with ‘progressive’ sophistication.”

 Track list: 1. Springs Of Time 6:08 2. The Wave Of Luck 5:57 3. Stranger 4:29 4. Hi Power 6:53 Total playing time 23:34 // Album credits: Special guest on Keyboards: DEREK SHERINIAN (ex-Dream Theater) Bass: Chris Buck (1), Rufus Philpot (2,4), Michael Devin (3) Drums: Marco Minnemann (1,2,4), Brian Tichy (3) Guitars: Julia Kosterova Mixed and mastered by: Derek Sherinian, Alex Todorov All music by Julia Kosterova ©℗2013 Julia Kosterova All rights reserved. www.juliakosterova.com 


Related Items